WHERE THERE IS HOPE?

Today I connected with a very inspiring lady who is part of an amazing team that are Mental Health Warriors, she reminded me of the word HOPE.

Hope is a very powerful word; it reminds me that there is sunshine behind the cloud. 'Where there is life, there is hope' you never have to feel that you are alone in this world, there is always going to be someone else that will be able to relate to what you are suffering from.

I was always looking for useful content on the internet, to discover more about other people’s coping mechanisms but could never find any useful information on a person’s journey and any useful techniques.

My passion in life was to bring the hope, that I believed never existed when I was going through my dark thoughts and moods. I never thought that I would begin sharing these wonderful techniques with others.

I am not the kind of person who thinks that I know everything, my knowledge is based on my experiences and therapies. I do not assume that all my techniques that I have learnt over the past few years will be suitable for every sufferer but I hope that my writing will encourage people to find a way through their ordeal.

The exciting fact is that there is hope for anyone who reaches out for help, but you must be mindful of some of the self help sites that you join, especially if your mental health is fragile, there are some sites that have a reputation of being 'cult-like' and controlling.

I designed this site to be a safe place for us to share our stories freely, without criticism, judgment and not to preach religion, everyone has opportunity to think outside the box without feeling guilt or shame as we are all individuals fighting to keep ourselves balanced.

We all have to learn to respect that people are unique and have their own opinions, thoughts and feelings.

I would say that I am spiritual in the sense that I feel one with nature and will never rule out the existence of something that I have not seen or do not understand. I will never ridicule someone for having said something that would other people would call 'crazy' as I respect that everyone has their own truth.

It is not easy, being me, I still struggle, some days I feel that there I am in a hopeless situation, it takes a lot of willpower for me to get out of bed some mornings. I have to keep reminding myself that if I give up, I will not be able to try to make a difference to bring others hope.

In everything there must be a balance in order for us to help bring hope to others we have to look after ourselves.

The Scripture of Balance

Natalie Bleau

Scripture of Balance Author & Founder

We need to take back control of our lives, when you find the power within you the battle is almost won!! Live in UK Bipolar Survivor NATALIE M BLEAU